Governors

Governing Body Meetings 2018/19

Annual General Meeting:

Wednesday 19th September 2018 @ 5pm

 

Full Governing Body Meetings: Meetings Commence at 5pm)

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Tuesday 12th February 2019

Tuesday 26th March 2019

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019 

 

Headteacher's Performance Management (Meetings Commence at 4.30pm)

Tuesday 3rd December 2018

TBC

 Finance, Personnel & Buildings Committee (Meetings Commence at 11 am)

Tuesday 6th November 2018

Tuesday 12th  February 2019

Tuesday 7th May 2019

 

If you wish to contact any of us, please use the Office Team as a line of communication.

 

Our Role

 

Grove Street Primary School Governing Body

 

Grove Street Primary School Governing Body are the strategic leaders of the school.  We play a vital role in making sure every child at Grove Street gets the best possible education.

Our role is to:

  • Ensure that the school has a clear vision ethos and strategic direction.
  • Hold Mrs. Walsh to account for the performance of the school and our pupils
  • Oversee the financial performance of the school and make sure that money is well spent.

The Governing Body is made up of parent governors,  staff governors,  including the Headteacher, a Local Authority appointed Governor and Co-opted Governors. 

Tracy Rimmer is the nominated Chair or Governors

Tim Kelly is nominated Vice Chair of Governors

Andrew Greenhough is the nominated Governor for Safeguarding 

Contacting Governors

You can contact any members of the Governing Body by ringing the school office 0151 645 2170 , by letter or emailing schooloffice@grovestreet.wirral.sch.uk

You can contact Tracy Rimmer, Chair of Governors by emailing chairofgovernors@grovestreet.wirral.sch.uk

Files to Download

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS